Awards Winners

Awards Winners

By Tim Coe
9th June
Share via

Results announced - well done to all nominees and in particular to our winners

The awards for the 2018/2019 season were made at Friday's AGM and a summary of winners is shown below:-

Junior co-ordinator youth awards - Will Daniel, Lucas Nicolai, Ben Smart
Ladies young player of the year -Francesca Konrath
Tom Chappell Award - Mens young player of the year - Michael Thompson
Ladies most improved player - Sophie Beaumont
Mens most improved player - Felix Jones
Susan Haystead Award for the Ladies most committed young player - Maddie Stuart
Mens most committed young player - Aidan Gibson
Ladies player of the year - Izzy Gingell
Mens player of the year - Kwame Emmanuel
Ladies club member of the year - Bex Selway
Mens club member of the year - Alex Bibby
David Johnson award - umpire of the year - Becky Guy
Club umpire of the year - Patrick Sullivan
Robert Long trophy for highest placed side - Mens 5's (Division 6 NE (S) Winners)
Bill Marriott shield for most successful team - Mens over 50's (EH over 50's cup semi-finalists)

The inaugural Tom Chappell award was presented on the evening by Neil Chappell, Tom's father - many thanks for this - it is a great trophy and was wonderful to have such a strong list of contenders for its' first presentation, and a very worthy winner.

A full schedule of nominees (winners highlighted) is shown below:-

Ladies Club Member of the YearJulie Dunger
Bex Selway
Sharon Holton
Aoife O'Gorman
Becky Guy
Mens Club Member of the YearTim Coe
Alex Bibby
Andrew Kelly
Andrew Dahl
Ladies Player of the YearMillie Collins
Izzy Gingell
Bex Selway
Sophie Beaumont
Mens Player of the YearKwame Emmanuel
Michael Thompson
Tom Campbell Todd
Young Player of the Year – LadiesMaddie Stuart
Frankie Konrath
Olivia Hyndman
Natasha Cubitt
Sophie Beaumont
Tom Chappell AwardAidan Gibson
Young Player of the Year – MensFelix Jones
Hadley Rose
Michael Thompson
George Bedford
Most Improved Player - LadiesBex Selway
Emily Fairs
Jessica Konrath
Lottie Adams
Maddie Stuart
Sophie Beaumont
Millie Gale
Most Improved Player - MensFelix Jones
Aidan Gibson
Ali English
Dan Wilson
Jack Lillistone
Susan Haystead AwardMaddie Stuart
Most Committed Young Player - LadiesSophie Beaumont
Josie Gooderham
Olivia Hyndman
Frankie Konrath
Most Committed Young Player - MensDan Wilson
Aidan Gibson
Will Simmons
Jack Lillistone
David Johnson AwardBecky Guy
Umpire of the YearTony Cooke
Bill Tasker
Club Umpire of the YearPatrick Sullivan
Eddie Gibson
George Kelly
Julie Dunger
Andy Northcote
Peter Watson

Share via